WhatsApp has been working on a tool that many users have requested for a long time: Hide the "online" and "typing" status while using the application.
The privacy options that one of the most used apps in the world has so far are linked to displaying the last connection time, profile picture, among others, but it cannot be hidden if the user is online or not.
What has been shared so far is that, in the same Privacy section, there will be the option "Last seen / Online"
and from there you can choose who can see the connection: Everyone, My contacts, My contacts except... and Nobody.
This update has transpired in a screen print of an iOS smartphone but the option is designed for both iOS and Android and Desktop.