Soon we will have a new feature in WhatsApp , this time it is a prior permission that is needed so they can add you in a group chat. At last one of the great claims to the instant messaging service will be solved!
The WhatsApp groups appear permanently in our app, many are made to solve a specific issue and once it is achieved it is undone, others endure over time and sometimes we even have more groups than contacts.
However, there are groups in which we feel comfortable to be part and there are others in which we do not. For this reason, millions of users made complaints about it and this time they were apparently heard. The instant messaging service is preparing new adjustments to achieve greater and better privacy.
Soon, according to WABetainfo, there will be a new option in WhatsApp to configure privacy, so that a user can choose who can join a chat group, if "Your Contacts", "Nobody" or "Everyone", through an authorization previous express.
If the "All" option is selected in the privacy settings, there will be no filter, so anyone can join a chat group. If the option "Nobody" is chosen, the participation will not be blocked, but instead a prevoy notification will arrive, which you will consult if you want to be part of that group, so you can accept or not. If after 72 hours it is not accepted, the invitation will expire. If the selected option is "My Contacts", it will be the known and scheduled users who will be able to join a group.
The date of implementation of this new function is not yet known with certainty but it will undoubtedly be soon, since the trial version is already available.